Music: Fugue in F Minor.
By Dimitri Shostakovich. Sequenced by J. Marques

Subscribe to this site on YouTube

Subscribe to get a poem sent to you each day by email

Read a dramatization of the Mueller Report

Alpha List

Number Poems

About This

Poems for

Copyright by

Ninety is a mixed but welcome blessing.
In simply being, knowing, loving, wanting --
Not without pain, not without thoughts of rest,
Each day an arduous, familiar test --
There is joy, a music sweet but haunting,
Yearning for the grace it is expressing.

Copyright by Nicholas Gordon

[about this site] [poems for free] [poem of the day]
[site policy] [about me] [links]