Music: Fugue from the Fantasie and Fugue in d minor.
By Max Reger. Sequenced by Sergei Winitzki at Kunst der Fuge.

Search this site

Subscribe to this site on YouTube

Subscribe to get a poem sent to you each day by email

Follow Us

Alpha List

Number Poems

About This

Poems for

Copyright by

Eighty-one feels sorry for himself.
In constant pain, he often wonders why
Gifts of time are never made to last.
How bitter one might be! For pleasures past
Trade for little when the price is high
Years later, in the maelstrom of ill health.

One can to such despair find no reply,
Not being in such agony oneself,
Except within one's love to bind him fast.

[about this site] [poems for free] [poem of the day]
[privacy policy] [about me] [links]